|
La Société canadienne
de géotechnique
The Canadian
Geotechnical Society
|
|
La Société canadienne de géotechnique
Facebook
LinkedIn
The Canadian Geotechnical Society

Awards and Competitions

The Canadian Geotechnical Society holds annual student competitions to recognize excellence among undergraduate and graduate engineering students at Canadian universities. The competitions and resulting awards are managed through the Society's Education Committee and funded through the generous support of the Canadian Foundation for Geotechnique.

Undergraduate Report Award - Individual Submission and Undergraduate Report Award - Group Submission
The purpose of these awards is to foster undergraduate students' skills in solving open-ended geotechnical design problems, and in preparing formal technical reports. The award in the Group Effort category has the further purpose of fostering teamwork skills. The awards are assessed based on the hardcopy reports only.

Graduate Student Presentation Award
The purpose of the award is to encourage graduate students to make formal technical presentations to peer and professional audiences. The award is assessed on the basis of a videotaped presentation of maximum 15 minutes duration, recorded before a live technical audience. A question-and-answer period following the presentation must also be recorded.

2017 Competition Details and Timeline
A call for participation in the 2017 CGS Student Competitions will be sent to all Canadian universities very soon.

For more information, please contact sumi.siddiqua@ubc.ca.





Tweet this page
Share this page:
Be the first of your friends to like this.

|
La Société canadienne
de géotechnique
The Canadian
Geotechnical Society
|
|
La Société canadienne de géotechnique
Facebook
LinkedIn
The Canadian Geotechnical Society

Prix et concours

La Société canadienne de géotechnique organise chaque année des concours pour les étudiants afin de reconnaître l’excellence parmi les étudiants en génie gradués et de premier cycle d’universités canadiennes. Ces concours et les prix remis dans le cadre de ceux-ci sont gérés par le Comité sur l’éducation de la Société et sont financés par le biais du soutien généreux de la Fondation canadienne de géotechnique.

Prix pour le meilleur rapport d’un étudiant de premier cycle (soumission individuelle) et Prix pour le meilleur rapport d’un groupe d’étudiants de premier cycle (soumission collective)
Ces prix visent à favoriser les aptitudes des étudiants de premier cycle à résoudre des problèmes de conception géotechnique ouverts et à préparer des rapports techniques officiels. Le prix pour la catégorie du meilleur rapport d’un groupe vise en plus à encourager les aptitudes au travail d’équipe. Les prix sont octroyés uniquement en fonction de la version papier des rapports.

Prix de l’étudiant gradué
Ce prix vise à encourager les étudiants gradués à effectuer des présentations techniques officielles à des collègues et à des publics professionnels. Il est octroyé en fonction d’une présentation d’un maximum de 15 minutes enregistrée devant un public technique sur bande magnétoscopique. Une période de questions et réponses suivant la présentation doit également être enregistrée.

Détails et échéancier des concours de 2017
Un appel à la participation aux concours de 2017 pour les étudiants sera envoyé très bientôt à toutes les universités canadiennes.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez écrire à l’adresse sumi.siddiqua@ubc.ca.