La Société canadienne
de géotechnique
The Canadian
Geotechnical Society
La Société canadienne de géotechnique
The Canadian Geotechnical Society
Mining Geotechnique
About the Mining Geotechnique Committee
The Technical Committee on Mining Geotechnique was created by the CGS Board of Directors in October 2011. The mandate of the Committee is as follows:

•Organize and coordinate sessions on Mining Geotechnique at the annual Canadian Geotechnical Conference, in collaboration with the Technical Divisions of CGS
•Act as a forum for discussion between industry, academics, and students on issues of research, education, and training
•Promote awareness of Mining Geotechnique within the CGS, the geoscience community, and related fields
•Liaise between CGS and other mining-related national and international organizations
•Help publicize the importance of Mining Geotechnique to the Canadian public
•Contribute to efforts that may be beneficial to the Mining Geotechnique community
Executive Committee
The executive members of the Mining Geotechnique Committee include:
Paul Simms
Carleton University
Past Chair
Michel Aubertin
Ecole Polytechnique
Vice Chair
Bruno Bussière
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue (UQAT)
Ward Wilson
University of Alberta
Murray Grabinsky
University of Toronto
Please contact the chair of the Mining Geotechnique Committee if you have any comments or suggestions: mininggeotech@cgs.ca