La Société canadienne
de géotechnique
The Canadian
Geotechnical Society
La Société canadienne de géotechnique
The Canadian Geotechnical Society
Eastern Ontario (Ottawa)
About the Ottawa Section
Formal Name: Ottawa Geotechnical Group
Primary Centre: Ottawa, ON
Approximate Catchment Area: Eastern Ontario

The Ottawa Geotechnical Group (OGG) represents geotechnical engineers and geo-scientists in the national capital region and is sanctioned as a local chapter by the Canadian Geotechnical Society. The OGG includes about 200 members representing civil, geotechnical and environmental consulting engineering firms; municipal, provincial and federal government organizations; academia as well as a strong student contingent. The Group offers a forum for these practitioners and scientists to network through our monthly professional development series, student forum and banquet.

Please go to www.ottawageotechnicalgroup.com for detailed Ottawa Geotechnical Group information.

GeoOttawa 2017
The 70th Canadian Geotechnical Conference and the 12th Joint CGS/IAH-CNC Groundwater Conference will be held at the Shaw Centre in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada from Sunday, October 1 to Wednesday, October 4, 2017.
This year's theme is “70 Years of Canadian Geotechnics and Geoscience”. For more information, please visit www.geoottawa2017.ca.
Executive Committee
The Executive Committee of the Ottawa Geotechnical Group consists of the following members:
Julio Ángel Infante
University of Ottawa
Matt Kennedy
Bruce Campbell
Executive Member
Sean Sterling
Executive Member
Nell van Walsum
Executive Member
Mamadou Fall
Student Representative
Renato Prandina
CGS Section Director
Mohammad Rayhani
Gerry Webb
Past Chair
Paul Simms
Upcoming Events


GeoOttawa 2017
Shaw Centre, Ottawa,Ontario
Read More
Please contact the Ottawa Geotechnical Group at Ottawa@cgs.ca if you have any comments or suggestions.